Forexlive Americas FX news wrap: GBP and CAD has stories to trade

Forex news for trading on June 13, 2017.
In other markets:
– Spot gold is trading up $0.74 or 0.06% to $1266.64
– Crude oil futures are up $0.41 or 0.89% to $46.49
The FOMC decision is tomorrow. That is a "story" that has the potential to move the USD one way or the other.   The decision will be released at 2:00 PM ET/1800 GMT, with Chair Yellen’s press conference to follow at 2:30 PM ET/1830 GMT. The Fed is fully expected to raise the target rate by 0.25 bp, will announce GDP, inflation and employment central tendencies, give projections on rate rises going forward (, and may also spell out plans for tapering of the balance sheet that is expected to start up in September.  That is a lot of stuff that can cause the dollar to move.